Pink When Feeling Blue

1

Hey there!

Man, this Canadian winter is so confusing. Just last week it was freezing, windy and snow covered the ground. But the snow has melted and the temperatures have warmed up tremendously compared to the -27 degrees Celsius we experienced a week or so ago. But with temperatures peeking above freezing, the snow has melted and left a slushy mess and gloomy days.

To conquer the January Blues, a little retail therapy was needed. I recently bought this long sleeve t from Anthropologie. I don’t own anything like it: the colour is very feminine and the fit/shape is very comfortable. I also feel instantly happier when wearing my Hunter rainboots my grandparents gave to me for Christmas! Not only do these rainboots keep my feet dry, the sock liners actually keep my feet super warm in the winter… Highly recommended!

What I’m Wearing: Shirt: Anthropologie / Necklace: Smart Set / Jeans: American Eagle / Boots: Hunters / Scarf: Le Chateau / Jacket: Thrift Find

2

3

6

7

4

5

What’s keeping you smiling this month? Let me know in the comments below!

signoff

2 thoughts on “Pink When Feeling Blue

  1. The Sartorial Coquette says:

    Gorgeous! I love the pretty pink pastel :) i have the sats coming up so i’m mostly feeling really stressed sadly
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

Leave Your Thoughts