Monthly Muse: January!

jan

Hello friends, happy January!

Despite how crazy busy this time of year can be, I hope you all had a lovely holiday! I absolutely love Christmas and I’m so sad that it’s over. However I’m more than excited to start into another new year. I think a great year awaits and I’m looking forward to it. I put together a monthly muse board for January to kick the year off right.

I put together a feminine outfit for January because feeling and looking great is the best way to overcome the January blues. This long sleeve dress from H&M ($24.95) is super cute and easy to dress up or wear casually. I matched it with a pair of colour block polka dot tights from Urban Outfitters ($24). These will keep your legs a little warmer in January weather while adding a playful pattern to your outfit.

These buckle ankle boots from TopShop ($112.00) are one of my favourites right now. They balance out rustic and feminine in a very unique way. The colour makes them easy to wear as part of any outfit.

I also like this colour block shoulder bag from Zara (SALE $59.99).. The bag is perfect for day or night use and adds a pop of colour to your outfit. I chose a statement necklace from Forever 21 ($15.80) because this dress is asking to be accessorized. This statement necklace adds just enough sparkle and shine while the flowers add a girly touch.

A necessary winter accessory is a travel mug filled with your favourite hot drink to keep you warm in the chilly weather. The travel mug ($12.00) I picked out can be found at Chapters/Indigo. There are other cute messages on the mugs but I love this particular one as it’s positive and and sends good vibes to start off the new year, not to mention every morning.

Another way to start your day on a positive note is getting ready listening to your favourite songs. I’ll admit that One Direction is my guilty pleasure these days.. I can’t stop listening to Night Changes. Haven’t heard it? I bet you’ll love it. Listen to it now.. 1D isn’t so bad afterall, eh?

Lastly, a new year calls for a new day agenda. I can’t explain how important it is to have (and use) a day planner. I write everything in my planner from homework to when I’m going to do laundry… It’s my key to staying organized and keeping my stress levels down. You can find a large assortment of day planners at Chapters, cute ones of all sizes. I like the Kate Spade agendas because… Well, they’re Kate Spade. But also because you have so much space to write.

A new year waits for us all and I hope you’re as excited about it as I am! What are you looking forward to this month? Let me know in the comments below.

signoff

Leave Your Thoughts

