Monthly Muse: December

decemberboard

Hey friends!

I can finally breathe a sigh of relief… I’m done exams and have a whole month off for Christmas. I absolutely love the holidays… Ever since moving to the city a year ago, I’ve become a Christmas fanatic.

One reason I’ve come to love Christmas so much is because I’ve discovered the Christmas Market in the Distillery District in Toronto: it makes the magic of Christmas really come alive. The string lights, festive music, and unique vendors make up the happiest atmosphere. If you’re in or around Toronto, you need to take a trip to the market this season!

It’s important to stay warm and comfy during your adventures on the chilly winter days. For this reason, I’ve put together a very casual but cozy outfit for this month. I absolutely love this sweater dress from American Eagle. Unfortunately it’s only available online (on sale for $48.50), but I’ve seen other sweater dresses at many other stores the past few weeks. Match it with a long, simple chain necklace and it’s a definite must have this month. I paired it with these super cute tights from Titika ($106). If I had it my way, I would never take off my tights, I love being comfy at all times. These tights from Titika are comfy but they’re also stunning with the detailing on the side of each leg. Definitely check them out! You’ll be wearing them all the time (day, night, work out… you name it) once you get your hands on a pair. To keep your feet warm and dry in all weather conditions, throw on the cabin socks from Roots ($28 for 3 pack)! Pull them up over your pants to peek above your boots and you’ll be on trend and warm at the same time.

As much as I love the snow, I prefer to be inside and just looking at the snow than actually trucking through it. My ideal winter night consists of watching Christmas movies up until Christmas day. My absolute favourite Christmas movies are The Santa Clause movies… All three of them. You’ll catch me watching them the week before Christmas because they make me so incredibly happy. So of course, they make the monthly board.

While watching Christmas movies it’s only appropriate to be munching on some festive popcorn. I found a recipe on the Cooking Classy website for Christmas crunch popcorn. This is the perfect fix of salty and sweet and unlike most Christmas treats, it doesn’t take long to whip up. Looking for a warm drink to sip on, too? Peppermint mochas from Starbucks are my absolute favourite during this time of year. You also have the option to turn it into a peppermint hot chocolate but mmm! Sooo tasty.

So there you have it, my monthly inspiration board! Let me know what you’re up to this month in the comments below.

signoff

Leave Your Thoughts

