Top Picks Tuesday: Currently Loving

title

The month of October honestly flew by… But thinking back on it all, it was a wonderful month! Since I didn’t post much last month, I wanted to do a quick recap of what’s been going on the past few weeks. I feel like I’ve gotten a few new products to tell you about, so… Here we go! My top picks for this Tuesday are a bunch of random things I’m currently loving.

CAMERAS

First and foremost, I was very, very spoiled for my birthday. I honestly have the best family and friends in the world. Check out the Sadie’s Diary post to read all about my birthday gifts and celebrations! Two things I’ve been obsessed with since getting them for my birthday are my Fujifilm Instax Mini 8 camera and disposable cameras. I know those are on opposite ends of the spectrum when it comes to costs, but they both produce cute, vintage looking photos. The Instax Mini 8 is straightforward to use and takes really clear, well developed instant pictures. I highly suggest looking into them if you’re into taking photos and want to try something new! Disposable cameras are so easy to use as well, and they develop to be washed out, old looking photos. I love it! I haven’t developed any of my pictures yet, but stay tuned to see some. Two pictures I’ve taken with my Instax Mini are photographed below though! My dog was the perfect model for my first shot ;)

7

MAKE UP

Apart from all the gifts I got from my family members, I got my free birthday gift from Sephora which was these mini Make Up Forever mascara and lipstick. Although I love the colour of this lipstick, I find it doesn’t last for very long. If you want a temporary lip colour, I’d consider trying this out… I love how it applies, looks and feels when on. However for a bold lip all day long, I would not recommend this brand. The mascara is decent but I’m not sure I’d pay for a full tube of it. It’s clump free and does add a lot of volume and length to your eyelashes.. But I find it never dries, making it easy to get messy quickly. Regardless, I’ve been wearing these products almost everyday since I got them. If you’re a Sephora Beauty Insider be sure to pick up yours during your birthday month.

2

5

4

6

ACCESSORIES

Also, remember the Etsy Made In Canada event I attended at the end of September? Well, I entered in a contest to win a free scarf from Fashionelle Studio and believe it or not, I ended up winning! I got this super simple but cute scarf from them. My roommate purchased one of their infinity scarves at the Etsy event and she really likes hers too. So check out their online shop if you’re looking for some scarves this season! Their prices are great and the designs are very cute… Plus they’re all handmade in Canada! Also, if you’re looking for cute phone cases to gift up for Christmas (it’s not too far away now!) I’m completely in love with the cases from Senay Studio. I bought the one below from the Etsy event. Lastly, as mentioned in my Birthday Weekend post, I bought a knitted headband from a vintage shop in the Kensington Market area. This cozy and cute headband is also photographed below.

8

9

And I think that’s it for my current obsessions! Hopefully you found out about a few new brands/products/companies from this post and definitely check them all out. If there’s something you’ve been obsessed with lately, let me know in the comments below!

Hope you’re having a great start to the week.

signoff

Leave Your Thoughts

