Monthly Muse: July!

Hey there! :)

If you’re thinking what I’m thinking, you’re wondering where the month of June went! It’s hard to believe it’s going to be July tomorrow. Two months of my summer break down, two more to go. I’ve crossed off quite a few things from my summer bucketlist so far and hope to continue doing so over the next two months. I’ve put together a little collage to inspire you (and myself) to get out and enjoy the month of July.

(Thanks so much to my lovely sister Alex who came up with the title “Monthly Muse”! Since tomorrow is Canada Day, I’m posting this before the first of the month, bear with me :))

FinalJulyBoard(All images taken from We Heart It and retailer websites)

Finally the warm weather is here! As excited as we are to see the sunshine, it’s important to stay hydrated and keep cool. One great way I’ve been managing to do this is through fruit infused water. I Heart Nap Time is a website I found through Pinterest. It has a few drink ideas including a detox water I tried and loved. Check it out here! I highly recommend these tasty and refreshing drinks no matter the activities you do and the adventures you go on this summer.

Not only should you feel good this month, you deserve to look good too. It’s time to show off those arms and legs you’ve been toning up through your summer bod workouts. Step into basically any store and you’ll be able to find a crew neck muscle tank to rock this month! Not only do these tanks have some awesome graphics and prints, they’ll keep you cool in the warm weather. The one I picked out for the inspiration board is from American Eagle ($26.68) and can be found here! I also picked out denim shorts with printed pockets from H&M ($29.95). These shorts can be found here. Lastly, a summer outfit isn’t complete without a pair of sunglasses. I’m a sunglass fanatic, and for me, the bigger the better. The ones in the July Monthly Muse board are from Forever 21 ($6.80), view them online here. Forever 21 is also a great place to buy cute but affordable swimwear and hats. These are summer essentials that usually have a high price tag attached to them, so I suggest Forever 21 if you’re on a budget.

And finally, you need an upbeat and good vibe playlist to listen to while out and about. Right now, I’m in love with Young Volcanoes by Fall Out Boy. This song makes me want to dance and act all wild and free. It’s an essential to your summer playlist, trust me. Check it out here!

So, turn your can’ts into cans and start making some summer plans! Some of my plans for this month include:

  • Hitting up a flea market
  • Beach day!
  • Amusement park (specifically Canada’s Wonderland)
  • Camping (even if it’s just in the backyard)
  • Exploring local trails (I feel like every town and city has some secret trails to hike, look into it!)
  • Shopping at an outdoor mall

Let me know, in the comments below, what you’re looking forward to doing this month!

signoff

2 thoughts on “Monthly Muse: July!

  1. Alex says:

    LOVE the fruit infused water! Lemon and strawberry is so refreshing and delicious. Perfect summer drink for staying hydrated! Thanks for the link :)

    Like

Leave Your Thoughts

