Top Picks Tuesday: Birthday Wishlist

bwltitle

Hey there!

October is one of my favourite months for many, many reasons. One of those reasons is because it’s my birthday month (and also my sister’s, could you tell from the ‘Happy Birthday Alex’ birthday bag in the picture?)! I know birthdays becomes less and less exciting as you grow up, and truthfully I usually have a hard time coming up with a birthday list anymore. However, this year I do have a few items put down on a list, and I’m sharing them with you for this week’s Top Picks Tuesday! (All images taken from Weheartit.com)

 

1) Fujifilm Instax Mini 8

bwl

This camera has been sort of viral for a few months now… Everyone has one or wants one, and I’m shamelessly one of those people. The Fujifilm Instax Mini 8 is a tiny Polaroid camera that takes clear and instant photographs. I think Polaroid pictures are so classic looking, they look good regardless of how you choose to display them. This camera looks a little nerdy and funny to me, but it comes in a few different colours (white, black, pink, blue) so that makes it a little better! However, since it’s so tiny it’s great to throw in your bag for adventures and the pictures are really great quality! These cameras are available everywhere. I’ve seen them at Urban Outfitters (they’re way overpriced there though), Walmart, Best Buy, Future Shop, etc. Finding them shouldn’t be hard if you’re looking for one! They range in price depending on the location, but they’re about $100.. However, I have seen them on sale for around $75.

2) Hunter Wellington Boots

bwl1

My wishlist consists of many, many, many pairs of shoes and boots. Hunter Wellington boots make the list for a few different reasons. Again, this is something that is mainstream and has been mainstream for a while now, but rainboots are something that will never go out of style, especially at this time of year and again in spring. I’ve heard so many good things about Hunters in specific, which is why I’m asking for this brand over other brands… They are quite pricey though (styles range from $155-$300+), so I’m sure any brand of rain boot will do! I personally like the Hunter’s original, tall style in the black or eggplant colour. I’ve been told that Hunter’s are a comfortable way to keep your feet warm and dry in all weather conditions, (not to mention they look super cute while doing their job!). These boots are available in many different shoe stores, you just have to keep your eye out for them and I’m sure you’ll be able to find them easily. They’re on the “wish” side of my birthday list since they’re so expensive… Maybe one day though!

3) Knee High Boots

bwl2

Knee high boots are an autumn must have year after year. I have to replace mine this year (my last ones toughed it out for two years, I was sad to see them go) so I’m asking for a pair for my birthday. Boots come in so many different colours and styles so asking for boots is very broad. I generally like black boots or dark neutrals, I find those colours most wearable. I also like when they’re flat or have just a small heel… Looking good is one thing, but being comfortable is just as important! I’m loving the quilted trend this season, especially on boots, however I also like plain styles with simple details and few embellishments… Aka riding boots. All shoe stores (literally ALL) should have some sort of knee high boot for the rest of the season, so again it shouldn’t be hard to find something you love. All of the styles in the above picture are from Steve Madden.

4) Lorac Pro Eyeshadow Pallete

bwl3

As I’ve been growing up, I’ve been coming to realize how important good quality make up is. My favourite eyeshadow palettes are the Naked palettes by Urban Decay, I own them all and use them everyday. However, another great palette I’ve heard about is the Lorac Pro. This palette has many neutral colours that anyone could pull off. There’s also a few more colourful shades to spice things up every now and then. I’m not entirely sure where you can buy this palette in Canada, but you can order it online for $42. If you’re looking for some new eyeshadows, I would look into this palette as well (or the Naked palettes… but that’s my personal bias). I’m also asking for my favourite eyeliner for my birthday, the MAC Fluidline Gel liner. I use this eyeliner every single day and feel naked without it. It goes on so smooth and lasts all day. It’s available at MAC stores for around $25. It comes in a handful of different colours but my personal favourite is black.

And those are the top items on my birthday wishlist this year! It’s likely these will all turn into Christmas wishlist items too because they’re all fairly expensive, but that’s alright.

Hope you’re having a lovely week!

signoff

Leave Your Thoughts